Attorneys at Our Firm

Meet Our Staff

Hollis Wright is proud of the level of expertise and professionalism on its staff. Each staff member brings to the table unique experience and talents that work together to provide the very best service to our clients. While we have a vast network of outside experts for cases, we also have a wealth of knowledge in house.

Therese Avant Therese Avant
Therese is the firm paralegal and consults and provides expertise on complex litigation, probate matters, and medical records. She has a bachelor's degree in pre-med and is a Professional Legal Nurse Consultant. Therese also acts as the firm Spanish/English translator for our Spanish-speaking clients. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at theresea@hollis-wright.com.Therese has been with the firm for five years.

Brooklyn Ayers Brooklyn Ayres
Brooklyn is a case manager for several types of cases in mass torts, as well as a legal assistant to partner Bobby Bell. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at brooklyna@hollis-wright.com.

Melissa Baty Melissa Baty
Melissa is the marketing director, as well as a natural-light photographer and graphic designer. She has a bachelor's degree in corporate journalism from Auburn University. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at melissab@hollis-wright.com.

Karlye Burson Karlye Burson
Karlye manages cases in the mass torts department. She graduated Cum Laude from Samford University with a bachelor's degree in sociology. She will begin her graduate work at UAB soon. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at karlyeb@hollis-wright.com.

Kailyn Christon Kailyn Christon
Kailyn is the file clerk and office assistant. She studied real estate at Lawson State Community College. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at kailync@hollis-wright.com.

Laura Cole Laura Cole
Laura is the office manager and financial officer. She has a degree in business administration from Troy University. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at laurac@hollis-wright.com. Laura has been with the firm for 10 years.

Ashley Cummings Ashley Cummings
Ashley is paralegal to partner Bobby Bell in mass torts and has a degree in paralegal studies. She also has an extensive background in investigations and has in depth knowledge about the trucking industry. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at ashleyc@hollis-wright.com.

Rayonna Dorsey Rayonna Dorsey
Rayonna is the firm's receptionist as well as an assistant. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at receptionist@hollis-wright.com. Rayonna has been with the firm for 10 years.

Jacen Fincher Jacen Fincher
Jacen is paralegal to partner Tyler Vail and associate attorney John Spade. She works on single-event cases as well as manages some of the firm's mass tort litigation. Jacen has an associate's degree in paralegal studies. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at jacenf@hollis-wright.com.

Kewanee Fox Kewanee Fox
Kewanee is paralegal to partner Carter Clay and associate attorney Michael Eldridge. Kewanee has been in the legal field for 22 years and has been Carter Clay's paralegal for 17 of those years. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at kewaneef@hollis-wright.com.

Robin Huguley Robin Huguley
Robin is the firm investigator and coordinator of the firm's television show, The Attorneys. She also consults on medical records. You can reach her by calling the office or emailing her at robinh@hollis-wright.com. Robin has been with the firm for 11 years.

Krsiti KakolirisKristi Kakoliris
Kristi coordinates all medical records in the mass torts department. Kristi graduated from the University of Monevallo with a BS in Social Work and is a licensed social worker. You can reach her by calling the office or emailing her at kristik@hollis-wright.com.

Kenyetta Knight Kenyetta Knight
Kenyetta has a law degree and is paralegal to managing partner Josh Wright. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at kenyettak@hollis-wright.com. Kenyetta has been with the firm for 13 years.

David LambDavid Lamb
David Lamb is the host of the firm's television show, The Attorneys, as well as a media consultant. He is a 25-year veteran of the broadcast media business and has served as a news anchor, radio host and podcaster. As host of The Attorneys, David is proud to join Hollis Wright in informing viewers about various legal matters.

Courtney Melvin Courtney Melvin
Courtney is paralegal to associate attorney Drew McNutt. She is involved with the many aspects of single-event cases. She is currently pursuing a degree in English at UAB and has plans to get her masters degree in psychology. You can reach her by calling the office or by emailing her at courtneym@hollis-wright.com.

Contact Us for a Free Consultation
You Pay Nothing Until We Win
Call: (205) 324-3600 Toll Free: (844) Law-Talk (529-8255)
Office Meeting